top of page
  • janiayajefferson

Research Proposal

Updated: Aug 1, 2019

Research proposal

Deciding a community to do a research project came with many options. I decided to do my research project on the Nursing community. I chose this community because my current major is nursing and still I am unsure if nursing is something I want to make my career. From this project I will gain lots of information on the nursing community that may contribute to my decision to pursue a career in nursing. The purpose of a nurse it to provide care to patients who are sick and in need of health care. There are different levels of nursing and also different types of nurses. For my project I don’t plan to focus on a specific group of nurses, but the nursing community as a whole.

Focusing on nursing as a whole I plan to find information about the everyday life of a nurse and the different issues found within the jobs a nurse. Issues I plan to focus on is the inequalities that take place within the nursing community. Inequalities takes place from state to state, within gender and race. I will gain access to this community by interviewing different nurses at my mom’s job and through researching on the internet and reading different books. My main goal for this project is to have a better understanding of this community and to gain more knowledge about it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 2 draft

Choosing a major is like choosing something that you're willing to sign your life over to, from higher education to working in a field for the rest of your life. I have only had one true thing in life

Project 2 Final Draft

The nursing comunity I have only had one true thing in life that I’m passion about which is helping others. As soon as we I step foot into college I am presented with a choice, a choice that would pro

bottom of page