top of page
  • janiayajefferson

Reflection Essay for personal narrative...

Updated: Aug 1, 2019

Writing a personal narrative it just as it sounds. Writing about something “personal” or something that has happened in your personal life is what writing a personal narrative consists of. To me this assignment sounded so simple, I thought it would be no problem writing about my own life because if I know nothing, I know me. For me it didn’t go that way and as I reflect on the time spent on this essay, I understand every mistake I made. I actually typed two different essays because my first one wasn’t exactly a personal narrative or about a specific event. Though I did write about events in my life I didn’t exactly tell a story. After having a one on one with Mat about the assignment and my paper in particular I realized where I had gone wrong. When I sat down to actually think about a time that I felt special I knew the day of my high school graduation would be a great story to tell. I knew the excitement I felt on that day would only make get excited while writing. When I got to sit and type my essay it honestly brought back so many memories and feelings and I am actually glad that this was an assignment. Not only did it bring memories but focus to certain events that I rarely noticed took place that day. As I reflect on this assignment, I realize how not only did it benefit me grade wise, but it helped me appreciate that specific event more.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overall Class Reflection...

For the summer of 2019 I had the privilege to have Mat Wenzel as my professor. For the most part I actually enjoyed this class. It wasn’t hard and the assignment were pretty straight forward as long a

Text analysis/Genre practice

Communication can be defined as “the process of passing information and understanding from one person to another.” (Quora) Communication is one important factor within the nursing community because it

bottom of page